Kyoto University | Japan | Ultimate College List

Kyoto University | Japan

Kyoto University was founded in June, 1897 and it has a long history and proud traditions. The main campus is located in the historic city of Kyoto, a center of traditional Japanese culture. Since its founding, the University has been dedicated to furthering higher education and fostering an atmosphere of free academic exchange. Graduates of the University play important roles in both international and national affairs, acting as leaders in politics, industry and society. At present, Kyoto University is comprised of ten faculties, seventeen graduate schools, thirteen research institutes, twenty educational institutes and other establishments. Approximately 1,200 out of 22,000 are from more than 80 overseas countries, which makes campuses culturally diverse. Kyoto University consists of three campuses: Yoshida, Uji, and Katsura, as well as a number of facilities located across Japan.

Kyoto University | Japan

  • Compare Save
    Compare Save

    Please select the country where you want to study:
    Canada USA United Kingdom Other
    Agree Disagree
    UCL Search Any College Wordlwide
    UCL Login or Signup

    This feature is only available for registered users.

    Log in to Ultimate College List to save schools & programs, compare schools, compare programs and do much more!
    Don’t have an account? Easily create an account for FREE.

    Login Create FREE account

    View Compared Colleges
    View Compared Programs